Franklin Heroes awarded

Four Franklin residents were among 59 New Zealanders honoured for their service to the community at the KiwiBank Local Hero awards held on Monday 4 December. Christine Cowell, Valerie and John Robinson, and Leanne McMurtrie were all recognised for their commitment to the community through their various roles. For eight years, Christine Cowell has been a volunteer with Victim Support, […]

Stu’s selfless work recognised

Aka Aka’s Stu Muir has been named as one of Waikato’s selfless, optimistic and generous citizens at the annual Kiwibank Local Hero Awards. As part of the Kiwibank New Zealander of the Year Awards 2018, Stu was one of 12 locals who received their medals at a special ceremony on Thursday 9 November 2017 at the Waikato Museum. Always humble, […]

Category Pages are limited to 90 days. Please use the archive page or the search box to find older articles.