Karaka Bowling Club

Bowls Results week ending 24 April 2018

KARAKA BOWLING CLUB RESULTS Open Tournament Friday 6 April: This was the last Open tournament for the season and the club would like to thank all the local Counties clubs for their support. Winners: Terence Gross, Jack Kayes, Bob Price. Karaka. 2: Don Kirkbride, Bryan Cartwright, Dick Power. Karaka. 3: Don Parker, Betty Morris, Roy Palmer. Karaka. 4: Barry Hodge, […]

Karaka Bowling Club

 Results from Karaka Bowling Club’s Friday 5 January Fountains Open Tournament Unfortunately after all this lovely weather the rain gods dictated the tournament had to be held indoors at the Pukekohe indoor complex. We are lucky to have this facility. Winners were: Mike Stone, Peter Lawn, Martin Wijdeven from Pukekohe. Second, Brian Goldfinch, Bruce Bougen, Val Bougen from Papakura. Third, Graham […]

Bowls Results December

WAIUKU On Tuesday 5 December, Waiuku Bowling Club held their ACT tournament. Here are the results: Ist; Dave Nganenko, Kathy Ferguson and Gloria Swain 2nd; Alan Ferguson, Jackie Greig and Rod Macgregor 3rd; Barry Williams, Kingston Hull and Lynda Macgregor. KARAKA The results of the 2 Open Tournaments held in December. The Noel Dunning Memorial Fours Trophy Day: Winning team: Gaylene […]

Karaka Bowling Club results

The following are the results from the Open Tournament held on Friday 10 November. First, John Kendall, Peter Meadowcroft, Eric Maloney from Karaka; Second, Ian Gordon, Bruce Bougen, Dick Carter from Manurewa; Third, Paul Millar, Chris Walker, Len Corney from Pukekohe. The best Karaka team was Don Parker, Graham Barber, Dick Power. The winner for the Internal completion just completed over 60s singles was Don Kirkbride. Runner […]

Karaka Bowling Club

The following are the results  from the Karaka Bowling Club Open Triples Tournament, held on Friday 13 October. The winners were Mike Stone, Martin Wijdeven and Mike Moffat from Buckland. Second were Ian Gordon, Bruce Bougen and Dick Carter from Manurewa. Third were Don Kirkbride, Graham Barber and Lenore Ford from Karaka. Best Karaka Team: Bryan Cartwright, Richard Power, Irene […]

Category Pages are limited to 90 days. Please use the archive page or the search box to find older articles.