Karaka Bowling Club

 Results from Karaka Bowling Club’s Friday 5 January Fountains Open Tournament
Unfortunately after all this lovely weather the rain gods dictated the tournament had to be held indoors at the Pukekohe indoor complex. We are lucky to have this facility.
Winners were: Mike Stone, Peter Lawn, Martin Wijdeven from Pukekohe.
Second, Brian Goldfinch, Bruce Bougen, Val Bougen from Papakura.
Third, Graham Barber, Jack Kayes, John Waters from Karaka.
Best Karaka team: John Kendall, Roy Palmer, Sharon Colson.
Club championship results concluded recently.
Championship Singles: Winner Don Kirkbride. Runner up Mark Adams.
Brown Cup: Winner John O’Connor. Runner Up Terence Gross.
New players always welcome. Phone President Ian Harvey 09 2927793.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *