Inkster and Winn claim victory number four

Claiming their fourth event win in as many years, this year’s Targa New Zealand winners, Patumahoe’s Glenn Inkster and co-driver Spencer Winn from Howick, have matched the consecutive event record of previous event ‘King’ Tony Quinn and his co-driver Naomi Tillett.
The pair did it in some style this year too. In their Mitsubishi Evo 8, the duo won the lion’s share of the 28 closed special stages, while successfully managing a turbo manifold issue which twice threatened to see them parked at the side of the road.
Inkster and Winn still have one more win to match circuit-owning entrepreneur Quinn’s total (five). Next year’s race is set to begin in March.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *