Bowls Results December

On Tuesday 5 December, Waiuku Bowling Club held their ACT tournament. Here are the results:
Ist; Dave Nganenko, Kathy Ferguson and Gloria Swain
2nd; Alan Ferguson, Jackie Greig and Rod Macgregor
3rd; Barry Williams, Kingston Hull and Lynda Macgregor.
The results of the 2 Open Tournaments held in December.
The Noel Dunning Memorial Fours Trophy Day: Winning team: Gaylene Harvey, Natarsha Grimshaw, Adrienne Tilyard, Sandra Gordon from Papakura.
2nd: Stuart To Tana, Val Thomas, Brian Caddy, Nancy Crompton from Marne Road. 3rd: Lou Rajak, Daniel Rajak, John Thompson, Peter Lam Sam.
Best Karaka team: Bob Croft, Betty Morris, Graham Barber, John O;Conner.
The Summerset Open Triples Ham Tournament: Winning team: Don Kirkbride, Jack Kayes, John Smith from Karaka. 2nd: John Kendall, Rangi Goffe, Bryan Cartwright from Karaka. 3rd: Rex Hayward, Penny Wakelin, Margaret Crisp from Patumahoe. Next best Karaka team: Barry Hodge, Graham Barber, Lenore Ford.
Since you’re here… we have a small favour to ask. More and more people want the Post than ever but advertising revenues across the media are falling fast. And unlike many news organisations, we haven’t put up a paywall – we want to keep our journalism as open as we can. So you can see why we need to ask for your help. The Post’s independent, investigative journalism takes a lot of time, money and hard work to produce. With investigative reporting, we often don't know at the beginning how a story will unfold and how long it might take to uncover. This can mean it is costly – particularly as we often face legal threats that attempt to stop our reporting. But we remain committed to raising important questions and exposing wrongdoing. And we do it because we believe our perspective matters – because it might well be your perspective, too. If everyone who reads our reporting, who likes it, helps to support it, our future would be much more secure. For as little as NZ$5, you can support the Post – and it only takes a minute. Thank you. Support The Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *