The Karaka Bowling Club Open Tournament was held on Friday  3 March. Winners were Chris Walker, Barry Williams and Len Corney from Pukekohe. Second were Trevor Bowden, Geof Rumble and Ve Rumble from Pukekohe. Third were Barry Hodge, Eric Maloney and Lenore Ford from Karaka. Best Karaka team: John Kendall, Graham Barber, Dick Power.
Results from the Club Championships held this month.
Champ Triples, winners: Bryan Cartwright, Roy Palmer, John O’Conner. Champ 4s, winners: Bob Croft, Ray Streeter, Graham Barber, Roy Palmer. 1 – 5 years singles, winner: Graham Barber. Runner Up: Denis Currie.