Preliminary local election results for Waikato

Preliminary local election results

Preliminary election results indicate that Allan Sanson has been re-elected as Waikato District Council mayor.

Preliminary results for the Waikato District Council elections are:

Awaroa ki Tuakau Ward
Jacqui Church
Stephanie Henderson

Onewhero-Te Akau Ward
Bronwyn Main

Huntly Ward
Shelley Lynch
Frank McInally

Ngaruawahia Ward
Eugene Patterson
Janet Gibb

Tamahere Ward
Aksel Jepsen

Preliminary results have also been released for the community boards.

Full results can be found here:

Final election results will be declared by October 13.